Conference Committee

Conference Chair

Prof. Xudong Jiang, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Program Co-Chairs

Prof. Masayuki Arai, Teikyo University, Japan

Prof. Giovanni Maria Farinella, University of Catania, Italy

Prof. Jin Young Choi, Seoul National University, Korea

Assoc. Prof. Kin Hong Wong, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Technical Committee

Assoc. Prof. Qiu Chen, Kogakuin University, Japan

Dr. P. K. Subash Jayasinghe, University of Ruhuna, Sri Lanka

Prof. Jiande Sun, Shandong Normal University, China

Asst. Prof. Osama Halabi, Qatar University, Qatar

Asst. Prof. Bhupendra Gupta, Indian Institute of Information Technology Disgn and Manufactruing Jabalpur, India

Prof. Kuo-Liang Chung, National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan

Assoc. Prof. Andrew B.J. Teoh, Yonsei University, South Korea

Prof. Dr. Xiaoyi Jiang, University of Münster, Germany

Asst. Prof. Giuseppe Serra, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy

Prof. Julian Fierrez, Universidad Autonoma de Madrid, Spain

Asst. Prof. Zeng Xiangrong, National University of Defense Technology, China

Assoc. Prof. Dr. K. Seetharaman, Annamalai University, India

Asst. Prof. Yau Hee Kho, Nazarbayev University, Kazakhstan

Dr. Julia Sidorova, Blekinge Institute of Technology, Sweden

Assoc. Prof. Wei Jia, HeFei University of Technology, China

Dr. Xianfang Sun, Cardiff University, UK

Prof. Reinhard Klette, Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand

Dr. Liping Wang, Aberystwyth University, UK

Prof. Kuo-Chin Fan, National Central University, Taiwan

Dr. Deepak Ghimire, Korea Electronics Technology Institute, Korea

Dr. Bo Jiang, Nanjing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China

Dr. Juno Kim, The University of New South Wales, Australia

Prof. Iping Supriana, Institut Teknologi Bandung, Indonesia

Assoc. Prof. Yong Haur Tay, Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman, Malaysia

Prof. Bok-Min Goi, Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman, Malaysia

Dr. Beom-Seok Oh, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Prof. Xu Cheng, Hunan University, China

Prof. Mahesha Kapurubandara, Sri Lanka Institute of Information Technology, Sri Lanka

Prof. Young-Woong Ko, Hallym University, Korea

Dr. Lei Meng, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Prof. José-Miguel Benedí, Polytechnic University of Valencia, Spain

Asst. Prof. M. Ali Akber Dewan, Athabasca University, Canada

Assoc. Prof. Chih-Yi Chiu, National Chiayi University, Taiwan

Assoc. Prof. Ioannis Pratikakis, Democritus University of Thrace, Greece

Assoc. Prof. Cheng Jin, Fudan University, China

Assoc. Prof. Michele Nappi, University of Salerno, Italy

Assoc. Prof. Yong Tsui Lee, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Assoc. Prof. Fatih Demirci, TOBB University of Economics and Technology, Turkey

Prof. Stefanos Kollias, National Technical University of Athens, Greece

Prof. Francisco Herrera, University of Granada, Spain

Prof. Su Yang, Fudan University, China

Prof. Moongu Jeon, Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology, South Korea

Prof. Abdul Jalil, International Islamic University, Pakistan

Prof. Liang Zhang, Civil Aviation University of China, China

Prof. Xiwen Zhang, Beijing Language and Culture University, China

Assoc. Prof. Linhua Deng, Yunnan Observatory, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Prof. Yiu-ming Cheung, Hong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong

Prof. Yang Yang, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Somsak Choomchuay, King Mongkut's Institute of Technology Ladkrabang, Thailand

Prof. Pedro Furtado, University of Coimbra, Portugal

Assoc. Prof. Touhid Bhuyian, Daffodil International University, Bangladesh

Prof. Yongwha Chung, Korea University, Korea

Prof. Houjin Chen, Beijing Jiaotong University, China

Assoc. Prof. Mei Li, China University of Geosciences, China


Mr. Renoh Johnson Chalakkal, University of Auckland, New Zealand

Prof. T. Hanumanth Reddy, RYMEC Engineering College, India

Assoc. Prof. Rui Song, Shandong University, China

Dr. Fang Wang, Nanchang Institute of Technology, China

Asst. Prof. M. Zorkany, NTI, Egypt

Dr. Manish Khare, Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology, South Korea

Asst. Prof. Zhe Jin, Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman, Malaysia

Dr. Fayyaz Ul Amir Afsar Minhas, Pakistan Institute of Engineering and Applied Sciences, Pakistan

Asst. Prof. Adnan Mustafa, Kuwait University, Kuwait

Asst. Prof. Gaurav Bhatnagar, University of Windsor, Canada

Prof. Arti Khaparde, Maharashtra Institute of Technology, India

Assoc. Prof. Arnold Paglinawan, Mapua Institute of Technology, Philippines

Prof. Yashawant Joshi, SGGSIE&T, India

Prof. Mauridhi Hery Purnomo, Institut Teknologi Sepuluh Nopember, Indonesia

Prof. Alejandro Jr Ballado, Mapua Institute of Technology, Philippines

Assoc. Prof. Quan Thanh Tho, Khoa University, Viet Nam

Dr. Neeraj Tiwari, Shri Ramswaroop Memorial University, India

Asst. Prof. Ying-Hao Yu, National Chung Cheng University, Taiwan

Dr. Ngaiming Kwok, The University of New South Wales, Australia

Asst. Prof. Tsung-Nan Chou, Chaoyang University of Technology, Taiwan


Committee Members of IWPR

 pix  pix             





  • Policy on Plagiarism

    IWPR is utterly intolerant of plagiarism. Submitted papers are expected to contain original work executed by the authors with adequate, proper and scholarly citations to the work of others. It is the job of the authors to clearly identify both their own contribution(s) and also published results / techniques on which they depend or build. Reviewers are charged to ensure these standards are met.

  • Contact us

    Ms. Nancy Huang (Conference Secretary)
    (1) You may complain against  the bad email communications;
    (2) It contains the specific issue(s), IWPR2017, and has the secretary to be complained in CC;

     (3) This mailbox will not accept inquiries on manuscript submission or relevant consultation.

© Copyright 2017 the second International Workshop on Pattern Recognition All rights reserved.
^ Back to Top